DICE Consult provides effective and up-to-date consulting services that are based on comprehensive economic analysis. That is how we provide the best consulting possible in competition matters to our clients.

Consulting

For consulting services on competition and regulatory policy issues, our team applies economic theories as well as quantitative measures. Based on profound market knowledge, we provide a broad range of theoretical and empirical economic analysis services, such as:

  • Consulting in strategic negotiations with suppliers and other negotiation partners
  • Expert opinions on regulatory matter in network sectors
  • Scientific analyses of regulatory measures
  • Advising in cartel investigation matters
  • Quantification of cartel damage claims
  • Empirical market analyses, market power research
  • Merger consulting
  • Quantitative market analyses
Our approach

In close cooperation with the Düsseldorf Institute for Competition Economics (DICE), we offer our customers consulting services featuring excellent methods and competence that are based on state-of-the-art empirical competition analyses. And we know how to communicate our consulting results in a clear and precise manner by taking the necessary complexity of the underlying ideas into account.

DICE Consult bietet effektive und zeitgemäße Beratung, die auf umfassenden ökonomischen Analysen basiert. Unseren Kunden ermöglichen wir dadurch die bestmögliche Beratung in wettbewerbsökonomischen Angelegenheiten.

Beratung

Für die Beratung bei Fragen der Wettbewerbs- und Regulierungspolitik nutzt unser Team ökonomische Theorien sowie quantitative Methoden. Basierend auf einem fundierten Marktwissen liefern wir so ein breites Angebot an theoretischen und empirischen ökonomischen Analysen, wie zum Beispiel:

  • Quantifizierung von Kartellschäden (cartel damage claims)
  • Beratung bei Kartellverdachtsfällen
  • Empirische Marktanalysen, Untersuchungen von Marktmacht
  • Beratung in Zusammenschluss- oder Machtmissbrauchsverfahren
  • Quantitative Marktanalysen
  • Beratung in strategischen Verhandlungssituationen mit Zulieferern oder anderen Verhandlungspartnern
  • Gutachterliche Expertise in Regulierungsfragen netzgebundener Branchen z. B. in Bereichen von Energie oder Telekommunikation sowie der digitalen Ökonomie.
  • Wissenschaftliche Analysen von Regulierungsmaßnahmen
UNSER ANSATZ

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Düsseldorf Institute für Competition Economics [DICE] der Heinrich-Heine-Universität (HHU) bieten wir unseren Kunden methodisch und fachlich exzellente Beratungsleistungen, die auf modernsten Techniken der empirischen Wettbewerbsanalyse beruhen. Gleichzeitig verstehen wir es, unsere Beratungsergebnisse klar und präzise zu formulieren, ohne die nötige Komplexität der zugrundeliegenden Modelle zu vernachlässigen.